Each year, approximately 300 additional children and adults with developmental disabilities begin receiving service and support from the Stark County Board of Developmental
The next Sub-Committee Meetings will be Friday, September 22. The Personnel Meeting begins at 3 p.m. The Finance Meeting begins at 4 p.m. Both meetings take place in the Superintendents Conference Room at the Whipple-Dale Centre.

The next meeting of the Board will be
Tuesday, September 26, beginning at 6 p.m. in the Cohen Room at the Whipple-Dale Centre.

22 at 6 p.m.
28 at 6 p.m.
25 at 6 p.m.
23 at 6 p.m.
27 at 6 p.m.
22 at 6 p.m.
26 at 6 p.m.
24 at 6 p.m.
19 at 6 p.m.


2017 Minutes
January 2017
February 2017
Special Board Mtg
March 2017
April 2017
May 2017
June 2017
Special Board Mtg
August 2017
September 2017
October 2017
December 2017

2016 Minutes
January 2016
February 2016
March 2016
Special Mtg 2016

April 2016
May 2016
June 2016
August 2016
September 2016
October 2016
December 2016

2015 Minutes
January 2015
February 2015
March 2015
April 2015
May 2015
June 2015
August 2015
September 2015
October 2015
December 2015

Stark DD Board Policy 2.30 establishes and maintains a Records Retention Schedule


  Meet the Board
A seven-member board governs Stark DD with each member serving up to three four-year terms. Monthly meetings are typically held the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Cohen Room of Whipple-Dale Centre. There are no meetings in July and November. All meetings are open to the public.


  Daniel Sutter, President, was appointed to the Board by the Stark County Commissioners in January 2013. Suttter is the General Manager-Marketing and Business Development for Timken Steel Group. He volunteers in the community through Special Olympics, United Way and Habitat for Humanity. Sutter's daughter, Alyssa, attends day programming in our community.
      Todd Frank, Vice President, began his term with the Board in January 2014. He is a certified public accountant with Patriot Software. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Accounting from Mount Union University and a Masters of Taxation from the University of Akron. A native of Stark County, Todd is a member of the American Institute of CPAs, Ohio Society of CPAs, as well as the Rotary Club of Jackson Township and the Young Professionals Group/Jackson-Belden Chamber of Commerce. 
      Roger Gines, Recording Secretary, has been with the Board since January 2009. He has worked as a senior product development analyst at the Timken Company for 35 years. His son, Paul, works through the Supported Employment program at Stark DD. Roger volunteers with Special Olympics track, softball and basketball teams and Adult class “A.”
      Carlene Harmon, began her term in January 2010. Harmon is a business owner and retired IT director from the City of Canton. Harmon's son was critically injured in a motorcycle accident at the age of 30 causing a visual impairment and brain injury. Harmon wants to resurrect the TBI support in Stark County and help families get to the right agencies. 
Richard Hoffman  began his service on the Board in January 2011. He works as an executive in the oil and gas industry, and has served on several non-profit and industry related boards during his career. His daughter, Gretchen, receives support services at the West Stark Center.
      Marie Heege was appointed to the Board in October 2016. She has over 37 years of experience in the non-profit sector. She is the President & CEO of the United Way of Greater Stark County and has been with the United Way for over 35 years. With a lifetime commitment to community service, Maria has been actively involved in volunteerism, not only locally, but also nationally. She is the guardian for her adult-aged sister, Chris, who receives support from the Board.  
        Rebecca Stallman began her term with the Board of DD in 2013. She retired as principal of Rebecca Stallman Southgate School in 2004 after serving more than 38 years with Stark DD. Stallman was named Teacher of the Year and Professional of the Year by the Arc of Stark County. Her name also appears on the Stark County Wall of Fame due to her positive influence on the Stark County community.